Author Topic: Linking/Networking Fail Bots (Local and Non)  (Read 2333 times)

de80

  • Sr. Members
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 148
    • View Profile
Linking/Networking Fail Bots (Local and Non)
« Reply #15 on: November 02, 2008, 12:37:09 PM »
I like this idea very much.
[div align=\'center\']New To VBS World trying to learn.
 [/div]

Hero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 502
    • View Profile
    • http://rev7.net
Linking/Networking Fail Bots (Local and Non)
« Reply #16 on: November 02, 2008, 12:53:34 PM »
Added Port listening and outputting - Read up ;\
Hero
AKA: HeroAssasin and Mike
- - - - -  - - -
Visit Clan R77
- - - - -  - - -
Please do not PM me with random questions. That is what I made these forums for.

Noob ~Vector

Reason

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 193
    • View Profile
    • http://Rev77.net/FailBot/latest.zip
Linking/Networking Fail Bots (Local and Non)
« Reply #17 on: November 02, 2008, 01:44:25 PM »
The port listener would only work for Fail Bot, and i see no purpose for this as all the ports Fail Bot uses are outputted SOMEWHERE (1337 = local server, 1338 = Clan meeter, 6112 = BNET, 9367 = BNLS)
Quote
04:37:18 PM | ?Swamp_Demon15@Azeroth? make me 1..?
04:37:28 PM | ?MikeA@Azeroth? can you code in VB6, lol?
04:37:47 PM | ?MikeA@Azeroth? And do you know how to have sex while hanging from your little toe?
04:38:01 PM | ?MikeA@Azeroth? If no to either, I'm sorry, we can't take you.
04:38:11 PM | ?MikeA@Azeroth? Joel taught us all the second one.

Vector

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 550
    • View Profile
    • http://clanmage.phost.ws
Linking/Networking Fail Bots (Local and Non)
« Reply #18 on: November 04, 2008, 02:04:20 PM »
Quote from: Hero
[size=]Main Ideas:[/size]
  • Control over other bots
  • Command queue sharing
  • Moderation queue sharing
  • Sending messages and commands (Without going through battle.net)
  • Connecting to friends
I am not certain of the exact ability of Forsaken Ops, but I'm sure that if FailBot had all these features, then it would be a much better bot than most other bots. (Even those that use BotNet)


Quote
[size=]Moderation queue sharing[/size]

Local
All of your bots that have ops in the same channel will share banning and kicking queues. (Simple eh?) On by default.
This is VERY ESSENTIALLY to a bot to have. That way, you don't clog your bot with unnecessary bans and whatnot. Excessive message are problematic to every bot unless they adopt a feature like this. FoolOps has this capability as well.

Quote
Command and Message sending[/size]

Local
The ability to open a private message box with another one of your bots. Everything you say will be added to that bots queue. You can use commands via "/"
I only see this as a solution to laziness, UNLESS you and the other bot are not on the same computer.


Quote
[size=]Port Listening and outputing[/size]

Local
Able to listen to a list of ports and display data sent to/from them

Visual things to add...

Settings:
Ports to listen to

Forms:
Port Listener
I think this is pointless. This wouldn't even be FailBot-related, but instead a packet logger.

If I can add a suggestion. Eric was taling to me sometime ago of a feature he wanted to put into StealthBot. This feature is called SmartQueue. If you send the bot a command, and another user sends the bot a command as well, before the bot is finished sending the responses to the first user, it will also take the messages sent to its queue by the second user, and show him his responses as well.

<user1>.whois *
<user2>.say hai; this is a test
<bot>Found three users in the database: (to the first user)
<bot>hai (to the second user)
<bot>bob 50/S; harry 40/H; test 80/G. (to the first user)
<bot>this is a test (to the second user)

I am very fluid with the concept of this idea, but I would really have to think of how to implement this feature.
I am an Unofficial StealthBot Technician, an Unofficial StealthBot scripter, among other things. See my about page for more info.

Quote from: ArticWolve
Sorry I went down. Had internet problems with a cracker-jack-licensed driver hitting my internet pole (about 8 of them fell) and drooping my phone and electricity. Sorry ><

Rev77.net Plugins Manager

Proud host of Vector.no-ip.info | VectorJBLS.no-ip.org Status: [img]http://rev77.net/ServerCheck/check.asp?query=check&server=VectorJBLS.no-ip.org_status.png\" border=\"0\" class=\"linked-image\" /]

Shito-Ryu Karate-Do Genbu-Kai Rank: 8th Kyu (White belt, one stripe)

Rev77.Net Remote Support (Double-Click my name only if you were told to)

If the above link doesn't work, or if you use Vista, try this alternate link.

Noob ~Vector

ArticWolve

  • Global Moderators
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 636
    • View Profile
    • http://
Linking/Networking Fail Bots (Local and Non)
« Reply #19 on: November 04, 2008, 02:29:19 PM »
Finally, someone who dumbed it down for the nubs! Now if only I actually understood what Vector meant.... actually I did, and I think I agree with all but his last point. The person who did a command first should be the one who gets the responses first, Plain and simple.
Quote
Darker then the darkest shade of night...
    A Rebel at heart... A criminal by mind
    All in the eyes of the beholder... is the truth to life
    But Th---The Only---The One and Only True Master of Death is the Reaper itself
[/color]
[/color]
[div align=\'center\'][img]http://img261.imageshack.us/img261/9411/mydesktopce6.jpg\" border=\"0\" class=\"linked-sig-image\" /][img]http://www.danasoft.com/sig/238153.jpg\" border=\"0\" class=\"linked-sig-image\" /][/div]                     [div align=\'center\']    Click ME for my forums. You know you want to click ME. Come on CLICK ME DAMN IT! But don't click THIS!![/div]

Reason

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 193
    • View Profile
    • http://Rev77.net/FailBot/latest.zip
Linking/Networking Fail Bots (Local and Non)
« Reply #20 on: November 04, 2008, 07:16:27 PM »
Hmmm..... Lets see how i could implement that....

Code: [Select]
Public Function Add2Queue(SplitChar, Message)
    Dim CommandResponse() As String
    CommandResponse() = Split(Message, SplitChar)
    If UBound CommandResponse() <= 2 Then
        For CommandCount = 1 to lstQueue.listitems.count
             If CommandResponse(lstQueue.items(i)) = True then
                  'go from there. Idk, anyone have suggestions?
Quote
04:37:18 PM | ?Swamp_Demon15@Azeroth? make me 1..?
04:37:28 PM | ?MikeA@Azeroth? can you code in VB6, lol?
04:37:47 PM | ?MikeA@Azeroth? And do you know how to have sex while hanging from your little toe?
04:38:01 PM | ?MikeA@Azeroth? If no to either, I'm sorry, we can't take you.
04:38:11 PM | ?MikeA@Azeroth? Joel taught us all the second one.