Author Topic: Error with Vector's Clan Info Script  (Read 923 times)

ArticWolve

  • Global Moderators
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 636
    • View Profile
    • http://
Error with Vector's Clan Info Script
« on: November 15, 2008, 12:43:19 PM »
Vector, when I type ? this happens:
Quote
[03:40:46 PM] <Dragon[FAILBOT]@USEast> ?
 [03:40:46 PM] Scripting runtime error '9': (line 21; column 2)
 [03:40:46 PM] Subscript out of range: '[number: 0]'.
 [03:40:46 PM] Offending line: >>
 [03:40:46 PM] Scripting runtime error '9': (line 21; column 2)
 [03:40:46 PM] Subscript out of range: '[number: 0]'.
 [03:40:46 PM] Offending line: >>
 [03:40:46 PM] Scripting runtime error '9': (line 21; column 2)
 [03:40:46 PM] Subscript out of range: '[number: 0]'.
 [03:40:46 PM] Offending line: >>
 [03:40:46 PM] Scripting runtime error '9': (line 21; column 2)
 [03:40:47 PM] Subscript out of range: '[number: 0]'.
 [03:40:47 PM] Offending line: >>

I eliminated every other script one by one until I got this error. (IE Turning them on then off one at a time)
Quote
Darker then the darkest shade of night...
    A Rebel at heart... A criminal by mind
    All in the eyes of the beholder... is the truth to life
    But Th---The Only---The One and Only True Master of Death is the Reaper itself
[/color]
[/color]
[div align=\'center\'][img]http://img261.imageshack.us/img261/9411/mydesktopce6.jpg\" border=\"0\" class=\"linked-sig-image\" /][img]http://www.danasoft.com/sig/238153.jpg\" border=\"0\" class=\"linked-sig-image\" /][/div]                     [div align=\'center\']    Click ME for my forums. You know you want to click ME. Come on CLICK ME DAMN IT! But don't click THIS!![/div]

riffruff

  • Sr. Members
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 94
    • View Profile
Error with Vector's Clan Info Script
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2008, 08:04:42 PM »
Code: [Select]
cmd = Split(Mid(Lcase(Message), Len(BotVars.Trigger) + 1), " ")Wouldn't that line make it error every time anyone says something, when they have over 10 access and have no space in the message...
« Last Edit: November 15, 2008, 08:05:11 PM by riffruff »

Hero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 502
    • View Profile
    • http://rev7.net
Error with Vector's Clan Info Script
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2008, 08:12:37 PM »
It wouldn't error without a space (The UBound(cmd) would equal 0), but it would error if they say a message shorter or equal to the length of the trigger. You have to check for the trigger before using that, which I think he does.
« Last Edit: November 15, 2008, 08:16:00 PM by Hero »
Hero
AKA: HeroAssasin and Mike
- - - - -  - - -
Visit Clan R77
- - - - -  - - -
Please do not PM me with random questions. That is what I made these forums for.

Noob ~Vector

Vector

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 550
    • View Profile
    • http://clanmage.phost.ws
Error with Vector's Clan Info Script
« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2008, 07:36:15 AM »
Thanks. I'll update that when I can.

Code: [Select]
  If Len(Message) = 1 Then Exit Sub
I am an Unofficial StealthBot Technician, an Unofficial StealthBot scripter, among other things. See my about page for more info.

Quote from: ArticWolve
Sorry I went down. Had internet problems with a cracker-jack-licensed driver hitting my internet pole (about 8 of them fell) and drooping my phone and electricity. Sorry ><

Rev77.net Plugins Manager

Proud host of Vector.no-ip.info | VectorJBLS.no-ip.org Status: [img]http://rev77.net/ServerCheck/check.asp?query=check&server=VectorJBLS.no-ip.org_status.png\" border=\"0\" class=\"linked-image\" /]

Shito-Ryu Karate-Do Genbu-Kai Rank: 8th Kyu (White belt, one stripe)

Rev77.Net Remote Support (Double-Click my name only if you were told to)

If the above link doesn't work, or if you use Vista, try this alternate link.

Noob ~Vector