Author Topic: request: dota inhouse script  (Read 1798 times)

ohhwesley

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
request: dota inhouse script
« on: December 22, 2008, 01:33:01 PM »
hi all, i am looking for a script that will allow my members to simply type ".sign team1" or ".sign team2" and be registered to play a certain game. (soo.. if a total of 10 players type .sign, they would be registered to team 1 and team 2). Afterwards, the script can allow me to report the win by simply typing ".addwin team 1"   i wanna have a script that will allow me to type ".stats ohhwesley" to show the player's record etc.. kinda hard to explain.. but do u get what i mean?
 
 
 command:
 .sign team1 (or team2)
 bot response:
 <player> has been registered to team 1

command:
.team1 (or team2)
bot response:
 players on team 1: <player 1>, <player 2>, <player 3>, <player 4>, <player 5>.

 command:
 .addwin team1
 bot response:
 <player 1> +1 win added to record
 <player 2> +1 win added to record
 <player 3> +1 win added to record
 <player 4> +1 win added to record
 <player 5> +1 win added to record
 bot response:
 <player 6> -1 loss added to record
  <player 7> -1 loss added to record
  <player 8> -1 loss added to record
  <player 9> -1 loss added to record
  <player 10> -1 loss added to record
 
command:
 .stats ohhwesley
bot response:
player: ohhwesley
total games played:
total wins:
total loses:

^ something like that.

couple months ago i stumbled upon a clan channel that had this bot that could do this  script.  please help!!   i know its kinda complicated  ...  but would appreciate if you could work something out closely to that model  !
« Last Edit: December 22, 2008, 01:37:49 PM by ohhwesley »

Hero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 502
    • View Profile
    • http://rev7.net
request: dota inhouse script
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2008, 03:50:38 PM »
http://forums.rev77.net/index.php?showtopic=340

Commands:

"StartGame", "CancelGame", "ForceClose", "ReportGame", "SignIn", "SignOut", "Stats", "StartChallenge", "TopScores", "BottomScores", "GameBan", "Games", "Teams", "UnGameBan", "Vouch", "UnVouch", "Version", "SetTeams"

How it works:

Player1: .startgame APEM (mode is optional)
Bot: Created game clan1. Mode: APEM
Player2: .sign
Bot: Player2 signed in. 8 slots left.
Player3: .sign
Bot: Player3 signed in. 7 slots left.
Player1: .teams
Bot: Current players: Player1, Player2, Player3
... And so on until 10 people are in
Bot: Game is full!
Bot: The teams are:
Bot: Sentinel: Player1, Player4, Player 7, Player9, Player2 :|: Scourge: Player 3, Player 5, Player6, Player10
.. After game
Player1: .report clan1 sentinel
Bot: Marked sentinel as the winner of clan1.
Player1: .stats
Bot: Your stats - Wins: 1 - Losses: 0 - Exp: 500
Player1: .stats Player3
Bot: Player3's stats - Wins: 0 - Losses: 1 - Exp 300

More than one game can be going at once. Play around with the commands.
« Last Edit: December 22, 2008, 03:51:29 PM by Hero »
Hero
AKA: HeroAssasin and Mike
- - - - -  - - -
Visit Clan R77
- - - - -  - - -
Please do not PM me with random questions. That is what I made these forums for.

Noob ~Vector

ohhwesley

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
request: dota inhouse script
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2008, 05:16:11 PM »
thank you.  but im having a problem installing this plugin to my stealthbot..  i tried reloading the script but its not acknowledge the script o.o;  hmmmmmmm

Hero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 502
    • View Profile
    • http://rev7.net
request: dota inhouse script
« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2008, 05:17:23 PM »
Nothing is happening? Can you provide logs?
Hero
AKA: HeroAssasin and Mike
- - - - -  - - -
Visit Clan R77
- - - - -  - - -
Please do not PM me with random questions. That is what I made these forums for.

Noob ~Vector

ohhwesley

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
request: dota inhouse script
« Reply #4 on: December 22, 2008, 05:42:10 PM »
when i try to .setteams  

i get this error

[5:41:07 PM] UserTalk Call Error On File> C:\Users\wesley\Desktop\stealthbot\plugins\dota.txt.txt
 [5:41:07 PM] Error Number: 9   Description: Subscript out of range
« Last Edit: December 22, 2008, 05:42:31 PM by ohhwesley »

Hero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 502
    • View Profile
    • http://rev7.net
request: dota inhouse script
« Reply #5 on: December 22, 2008, 06:07:20 PM »
setteams changes the amount of players that can sign into a game. It was a spur of the moment thing to add and likely does not have the checks that stops you from screwing it up like with the other commands.

Player: .startgame
Player: .setteams 4
Bot: The game is now a 2v2
Hero
AKA: HeroAssasin and Mike
- - - - -  - - -
Visit Clan R77
- - - - -  - - -
Please do not PM me with random questions. That is what I made these forums for.

Noob ~Vector

ohhwesley

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
request: dota inhouse script
« Reply #6 on: December 22, 2008, 07:06:27 PM »
very cool !!  thanks a bunch!!

o and one laast question,  how do players pick which team they want to be on?  liek sentinel or scourge?  or is it random when they do .sign ?

ohhwesley

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
request: dota inhouse script
« Reply #7 on: December 23, 2008, 12:40:55 AM »
ok i have a real problem now XD.  stats work and everything,  but when i designate the bot,  it starts banning everyone that comes to the channel.  it says "YOU ARE NOT VOUCHED".     i used the exact code from the link that u gave me and its still banning people o.o;!  uh oh

ArticWolve

  • Global Moderators
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 636
    • View Profile
    • http://
request: dota inhouse script
« Reply #8 on: December 23, 2008, 07:39:04 AM »
That means you must type .vouch NAME replacing . with your bots trigger and NAME with the players Username on battle net.
Example: My bots trigger is !! so:
!!Vouch ohhwesley
Quote
Darker then the darkest shade of night...
    A Rebel at heart... A criminal by mind
    All in the eyes of the beholder... is the truth to life
    But Th---The Only---The One and Only True Master of Death is the Reaper itself
[/color]
[/color]
[div align=\'center\'][img]http://img261.imageshack.us/img261/9411/mydesktopce6.jpg\" border=\"0\" class=\"linked-sig-image\" /][img]http://www.danasoft.com/sig/238153.jpg\" border=\"0\" class=\"linked-sig-image\" /][/div]                     [div align=\'center\']    Click ME for my forums. You know you want to click ME. Come on CLICK ME DAMN IT! But don't click THIS!![/div]

Hero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 502
    • View Profile
    • http://rev7.net
request: dota inhouse script
« Reply #9 on: December 23, 2008, 10:59:47 AM »
Or you can turn vouching off by editing the settings file.

In your bot:
Settings -> Edit Files... -> Open Bot Folder

Double click the folder "HL Plugin"
Double click the .ini settings file

Find [Vouch]
Find Enabled=True
Change it to Enabled=False

File -> Save

In Bot:
Settings -> Reload Script
« Last Edit: December 23, 2008, 11:01:39 AM by Hero »
Hero
AKA: HeroAssasin and Mike
- - - - -  - - -
Visit Clan R77
- - - - -  - - -
Please do not PM me with random questions. That is what I made these forums for.

Noob ~Vector

ohhwesley

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
request: dota inhouse script
« Reply #10 on: December 23, 2008, 08:22:28 PM »
ok  thats fixed.

ONE LAST LAST LAST Question lol

how do i cancel a game in progress?

.forcecancel dosent work or wahtever o.o

ArticWolve

  • Global Moderators
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 636
    • View Profile
    • http://
request: dota inhouse script
« Reply #11 on: December 24, 2008, 04:53:03 AM »
Quote
"CancelGame", "ForceClose"
There's your answer.
Quote
Darker then the darkest shade of night...
    A Rebel at heart... A criminal by mind
    All in the eyes of the beholder... is the truth to life
    But Th---The Only---The One and Only True Master of Death is the Reaper itself
[/color]
[/color]
[div align=\'center\'][img]http://img261.imageshack.us/img261/9411/mydesktopce6.jpg\" border=\"0\" class=\"linked-sig-image\" /][img]http://www.danasoft.com/sig/238153.jpg\" border=\"0\" class=\"linked-sig-image\" /][/div]                     [div align=\'center\']    Click ME for my forums. You know you want to click ME. Come on CLICK ME DAMN IT! But don't click THIS!![/div]

Hero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 502
    • View Profile
    • http://rev7.net
request: dota inhouse script
« Reply #12 on: December 24, 2008, 11:11:31 AM »
No,

To cancel a game that you are not the host of:
.cancel --force

To report a game that you are not the host of:
.report <gn> <winner> --force

There is no current way to cancel a game that is being played.
« Last Edit: December 24, 2008, 11:12:38 AM by Hero »
Hero
AKA: HeroAssasin and Mike
- - - - -  - - -
Visit Clan R77
- - - - -  - - -
Please do not PM me with random questions. That is what I made these forums for.

Noob ~Vector

ohhwesley

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
request: dota inhouse script
« Reply #13 on: December 27, 2008, 10:43:10 AM »
hmm is there a way to change the scores then?

Hero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 502
    • View Profile
    • http://rev7.net
request: dota inhouse script
« Reply #14 on: December 27, 2008, 02:06:25 PM »
If you have Microsoft Access you can open the database file which is located in the HL Plugin -> League Functions (I think it's League Functions) folder.
Hero
AKA: HeroAssasin and Mike
- - - - -  - - -
Visit Clan R77
- - - - -  - - -
Please do not PM me with random questions. That is what I made these forums for.

Noob ~Vector